Bristol Rotary, Inc., Post Office Box 469, Bristol, RI 02809

Welcome to Bristol Rotary!

Rotary is a global community of more than 1.2 million men and women dedicated to building a better world.  Founded in 1929, the Rotary Club of Bristol is a fellowship and service organization of over 50 men and women dedicated to the Rotary motto of Service Above Self.  Our club has made many large and small contributions to the welfare of this community and to communities throughout the world. Through the Rotary community, you can exchange ideas and build lifelong friendships with like-minded people. If you have a sincere interest in making a positive contribution to your community, we’re interested in meeting you. Email our President or Secretary to learn how you can become a Bristol Rotarian.

We meet the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month at 12:15 P.M. at
The DeWolf Tavern Restaurant
259 Thames Street
Bristol, RI 02809

President Liz Habecker thanks our speaker Michele Martin, Chairperson of the Bristol 4th of July Celebration, who took us through the work and effort it takes to put on this historic parade and Celebration.
On July 21, our lunch meeting at the DeWolf Tavern drew 29 members out from the pandemic haze. It was great to see so many old friends back. Thanks to President Liz for a very successful meeting. Also thanks to Chef Sai for the set-up. It was also great to see ex-President Deb Metaxas.
Our first open meeting of Bristol Rotary since the Pandemic. Next time, we'll be back to our old spot upstairs at DeWolfs. President Liz is  presiding at the end of the table. Please notice our Joan Roth up front. Good to see her.
On June 23 an Installation lunch greeted our new President Elizabeth Habecker for the 2021/2022 year. And we thanked Paul LaFleur for his accomplishments during the very difficult Pandemic year.

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

Club Officers & Directors
Vice President
Vice President - BRCF Treasurer
Immediate Past President - LOA
BRCF (501(c)(3)) Officers and Directors
President & Chairman
Bruce H. Cox
Vice-President & Director
Mary Jo Fidalgo-Tavares
Treasurer & Director
Jacques de Labry
Secretary & Director
Scott Pickering
Paul LaFleur 
Elizabeth Habecker (Pres. 2021-2022)
Michelle Hughes
Board Meeting Reports - Club and BRCF